THE WAIT

Sitting idle, only my thoughts to accompany me

About what my score is going to be.

It’s maddening; this wait,

As I gaze bleakly at the calendar date.

calender

Photo Credit: i_yudai via Compfight cc

What if I don’t make it ? What if I do ?

Will things happen as I want them to ?

As the day of my results draws agonizingly close,

Exhausted, I sink my head in my pillows.

 

Worrying accomplishes nothing; they say.

I ponder, whilst in my bed I lay,

What’s there to be afraid of ?

It’s time to shed away my fears and doze off !

exhausted

Photo Credit: mellyjean via Compfight cc

 

Leave a Reply

