DOUBTS

doubts

 Photo Credit: † massimo ankor via Compfight cc

 

Will you walk with me,

Just stroll without any destination in mind ?

Will you listen to my woes

And kiss my tears away ?

Will you befriend my family

And celebrate with them ?

Will you bring me flowers ;

Laugh at my jokes ?

 

Can I hope for respect,

for my feelings and my persoanl space ?

Can I confide in you ;

Offer advice and counsel ?

 

Can I have faith in you ;

Or do expectations inevitably lead to disappointment ?

Leave a Reply

